Who’s this?

While I was on holiday last week, this little chap was guarding my sewing room…

Elephant1

He’s made from a pattern I couldn’t resist buying when I was at Miss Maker’s taking her zips demystified course. I have a soft spot for elephants you see.

With a bit of creative folding and pattern piece placement, a bluey-grey upholstery weight remnant from my acquired stash was just large enough. I used the wrong side of the fabric, which is lighter in colour, for his inner ears and the soles of his feet. A bit of grey wool provided him a good elephant tail and his eyes were a chance find of a pair of matching stash buttons.

Elephant2

5 responses to “Who’s this?

  1. So cute, I love him!!

  2. Pingback: Lets talk about the elephant on the pile… | Clipped Curves

Comments, tips and suggestions?

