Carefully Crafted Christmas Presents: Sewing

My blog went awfully quiet around October and November… I got a part time job as one of Santa’s Elfs in his sewing department! Now that the recipients of these Christmas presents have unwrapped them, I can share them with you.

I made a clutch bag out of a gorgeously sparkly Asian fabric panel using this tutorial.

Christmas Sewing2 Christmas sewing3

A bobble trim shawl.

Christmas Sewing1

PJs for my man using the free Simplicity pattern.

Man's PJs

A tool roll for the other favourite man in my life.

toll roll 3tool roll1

And my personal favourite…

Christmas Sewing5

This cute penguin glasses case for a lady who is a sucker for anything penguin. The flex frame was so fun to put together. There’s a neat tutorial by Ady with top tips for sewing bulky stuff and using the flex frame.

Christmas Sewing4

One response to “Carefully Crafted Christmas Presents: Sewing

  1. There’s some lovely things here. I hope your friends and family loved them as much as you enjoyed making them ; )

Comments, tips and suggestions?

