Giveaway Announcement

To celebrate one year of blogging I offered up a little parcel of goodies for guessing the name of my dressmaker’s dummy.

1st Anniversary Giveaway

If you managed to gather from my clue that the film was Thelma and Louise, you had a 50:50 chance of getting it right.

I call her Thelma.

Thelma

There were 7 correct answers but only one name could be selected (by random number generator) to receive the goodies and that name was Lara of Dreaming of Avonlea.

marchgiveawaywinner

Congratulations Lara, I can’t wait get these goodies in the post to you and to see what you make with them.

Thank you all so much for your lovely comments and well wishes for the 1st year anniversary of Clipped Curves.

2 responses to “Giveaway Announcement

  1. Oh my gosh I’m so excited. I’ll email you my address now. Thank you!!!

  2. I don’t think I knew about your giveaway and name guess. But the funny thing is…I named my dressform Louise! though not after the movie, but after my dear deceased mother.

Comments, tips and suggestions?

