Me Made May the Clipped Curves Way

Me Made Dresses

I thought very carefully about Me Made May 2014. Not for one second did I consider not taking part, just to what level I wanted to get involved. After much thought and consideration here is my pledge…

me-made-may'14

‘I, Emma Jayne of http://www.clippedcurves.wordpress.com, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’14. I endeavour to wear at least one Me Made item five days per week for the duration of May 2014’

Me Made Tops

This year is not so much about meeting the exact details of my pledge but more to take note of the Me Mades (and non-Me Made wardrobe staples) that I wear more frequently using this to inform future sewing plans. In light of that I won’t be posting outfits daily or weekly but I will keep a tally and reflect back on Me Made May at the end of the month.

Me Made Skirts and Trousers

Are you taking part? If so, what’s your reason for doing so this year?

11 responses to “Me Made May the Clipped Curves Way

  1. Exciting! I’m going to take part too – not sure I have a real reason, it’s my first time, so I am just curious. Prepare youselves for some really horrible photography πŸ˜‰

  2. Lots of lovely garments in these photos! This is my first year participating in MMM and I’m looking at it the same way – as an opportunity to reflect on the me-made pieces I have so far and where I might consider going next with my sewing. Looking forward to reading your MMM reflection πŸ™‚

  3. I was so curious to read your take on this because I’ve really been debating whether to take part or not. I’d better make my decision soon though – it’s almost here!

  4. I’m doing something very similar. MMM is such a great way to really see what you have. I have made quite a few items and want to wear them all in May to see if I still love them and to identify gaps. Yet to decide how to record it all yet!

  5. I’m pledging a MMM14 commitment. I have similar motivations to you. I want to consciously keep track of the items I’m wearing most often. Additionally, I want to do a little bit of closet spring cleaning. I hope to be able to purge a lot of things I’m not wearing at the end of the month.

  6. I’ve decided to join in MMM for the first time too this year and have opted for the 5 day a week too.
    Check out the lovely outfit I’ll be wearing every weekend ; )
    http://carolinejoynson.blogspot.co.uk/2014/04/me-made-may-2014.html

  7. I’ve done it before, but I had to think really hard about it, since I can’t wear me-mades to my retail job and there’s a good chance of having to work Saturdays, too. But I figured I’d give it a go, with a focus of applying my thoughts on the Wardrobe Architect challenge and seeing what outfits I can come up with based on that.

  8. I don’t have NEARLY enough me-made clothes yet, but hopefully this will give me some motivation to be able to participate next year!

  9. I’ll be a first timer too. I’m hoping it will help me integrate my handmade items into my daily wardrobe choices more easily πŸ™‚

  10. I’m totally going to do it again! It really showed me where the holes are in my Me Made wardrobe. Can’t wait to hear how you go.

Comments, tips and suggestions?

