Sewing without a sewing machine

My poor overworked sewing machine got sick. Worse than sick actually… it got jammed. While it is being repaired I’m keeping my crafty hands busy making some hand-sewn greetings cards.

sewn congratulations card sewn needle and thread card

7 responses to “Sewing without a sewing machine

  1. Love this idea. Good to see not having a machine is not preventing you from making

  2. Ooh how pretty! Great to make them especially for someone but also to have them in as a ‘just in case’ card too 🙂

    http://Www.mancunianvintage.com

  3. Oooh, these are so pretty!

  4. What a great idea for cards, there are not enough cards that are dedicated to sewing. I hope they get your machine fixed soon, I would be lost without mine.

  5. These are super cool! Such precision!
    Hope your sewing-machine gets well soon and s/he is back to her / his usial sewing duties asap.
    I love a bit of hand sewing and have been doing quite a bit of basting and hand-work with repairs and self-covered buttons recently.

  6. I have that needle and thread card posted on my bulletin board in my sewing room! 🙂

Comments, tips and suggestions?

