Burn-out for burn-out

After a few hurty-brain makes but in a panic that my holiday fast approaching, I made an easy beach cover-up that was satisfyingly quick to sew.

White Burnout Kirsten Kimono 4

Pattern: Maria Denmark’s Kirsten Kimono Top
Fabric: White burn-out tissue knit from somewhere on Goldhawk Road
Purpose: Bikini cover-up for cocktail time!
White Burnout Kirsten Kimono 2

‘Nuff said.

7 responses to “Burn-out for burn-out

  1. Pour yourself a cocktail now! You earned it 🙂

  2. Nice! I love burn-out fabric 🙂

  3. I made the exact same pattern from possibly identical fabric to take on holiday! I just can’t decide how to finish my neckline (despite having worn it twice already)

    • Great minds think alike! I just folded once and twin needle stitched the neckline… I’m not too worried about it stretching out so much but it was curling a bit before sewing.

      • Lol! I love burn out fabric. Mine curled a lot, it looked pretty so I left it but I can’t help thinking that it hasn’t curled enough to look deliberate and that it just looks unfinished. I might try the twin needle on some scraps tomorrow and see how it goes.

  4. i love this pattern – i think i have made it 5 times and wear them all the time!

  5. Pingback: A sports top to match your trainers | Clipped Curves

Comments, tips and suggestions?

