Second Stripe Renfrew

This is my fourth Renfrew but my second in stripe fabric.

Sewaholic Renfrew Stripe Front

In fact it is the same fabric but reverse colorway as my other one. I loved the first fabric, predominantly navy with narrow white stripe version so much that I purchased a couple of meters (ebay seller brunswickmill2013) of the white with narrower navy stripes too.

Sewaholic Renfrew Cowl

I wear the first one weekly (or there about) and it is still going strong. The fabric washes so well and no bobbling over half a year later. With the fabric so similar, I attempted to keep it different by making the cowl neck Renfrew version this time. Do you ever worry people will ask why you have the same top (or any favourite sewing pattern garment) in multiple different colours?

Sewaholic Renfrew Stripe Shoulder

I really enjoy sewing with stripes, there are a lot of areas to pay attention to in order to get a really satisfying finish (check out my top ten tips here).

Sewaholic Renfrew Stripe  Side

On the plus side, pressing beyond the border of the stripe at the hem and cuffs and hiding the twin needle top stitching in the navy strip worked a dream.

Renfrew Twin Needle Top Stitching

5 responses to “Second Stripe Renfrew

  1. I like it! I do have the same top in many colours. No one notices, except me! If you like the pattern, go for it!

  2. Looks fab! It’s definitely the time of year for the Renfrew to make a comeback. I’ve some similar in a shocking pink and white which is destined to be a Refrew. And I’m with Linda, I’m sure no one will notice either, and if they do it’s because they’re jealous!

  3. A fantastic finish. A great top that will be perfect for the season to come.

  4. Love the cowl neckline on this, makes it look super cosy šŸ™‚ And there’s something immensely satisfying about matching up stripes, isn’t there? šŸ™‚

  5. Love this, especially the cowl which is perfect for this time of year.

Comments, tips and suggestions?

