Space Dyed Sloans

This pair of Sloan leggings were cut out soon after the first pair and also used fabric purchased in New York (yes I had a heavier suitcase on the way home!).

space dyed sloans 1

I made very minor tweaks to the fit, directly to the pattern pieces before cutting  out, and omitted the pocket for speed.

space dyed sloans 3

My first pair have a knit interfacing in the waistband that is too flimsy and hasn’t stabilised the waistband at all. I used an alternative knit interfacing for this pair and it’s much better. Sturdier but still stretchy – these leggings stay up! I plan to replace the waistband on the first pair soon.

space dyed sloans 2

So are there more Sloans coming soon? Yes, and absolutely I want to make the contrast fabric view.

3 responses to “Space Dyed Sloans

  1. Nice! I haven’t made leggings yet. It’s nice to know there is a good pattern out there!

  2. Lovely leggings! I’m interested in your interfacing experience, recommendations?

  3. Making leggings is such a practical idea-and yet I find myself inexplicably afraid of screwing it up. These look fantastic!!

Comments, tips and suggestions?

