Happy Julia

This jersey is another fabric from my Mad Jak‘s hoard this summer and I think it’s my favourite. I fell hard for the yellow/green almost neon in the store.

julia-cardigan-yellow

And I fell in love all over again when I saw how the Autumn light through my landing window gave the true colour of the jersey. My grellow outfit dreams have come true – I can’t get enough of grey jeans at the moment.

julia-cardigan-neon

This Julia cardigan (Mouse House Creations)  is a huge contrast the the staple grey marl I made last time… it’s bright, very bright and the pop of colour really lifts my mood.

3 responses to “Happy Julia

  1. Such a cheerful colour for this grey and drizzly time of year! What a great little cardigan.

  2. A great cardigan. Not my colour but great on you – so cheerful. I like this fabric better than the grey marl as it has a bit more body, or have you shortened it a little? I must think about making this as I believe it is drafted for tall women.

  3. Amazing colour, it looks fab on you! I love this pattern.

Comments, tips and suggestions?

